SHUT UP BULLIES

Growing up middle class, public school taught, with blue collared parenting I guess taught me to just take the picking on , jokes or cut downs as we called them with a grain a salt. But these kids have no heart I take it, but still they need protection. I suppose that is why Maryland and Facebook are taking action. I take it ol’ Facebook feels kind of guilty since millions of cyber bullies take aim at the poindexters of the net on Facebook..

Even Maryland’s attorney general Doug Gansler is on board with Facebook’s new so called Educator Escalation channel A go-between or middle person will do the communicating with Facebook, though a resolution to the situation is always preferred but in this day in age safety MUST BE A PRIORITY. If the issue is not resolved in 24 hours of being reported through the standard measures then staff members will report the incident to the schools point person who will than push the report through the Educator escalation Channel… Which was unveiled only 2 days after Maryland passed legislation which carries stiffer penalties for cyber bullies… I sure hope this saves lifes, because I’m sick of the news talking bout public teenage assassins 

